Key Players Absent in New Zealand’s Pakistan Tour Squad

Notable Absences in New Zealand’s Pakistan Tour

IPL commitments affect NZ T20 squad

New Zealand revealed their squad for a five-match T20 series against Pakistan, with key players sidelined due to the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Michael Bracewell will lead the team, marking his captaincy debut after recovering from injuries.

Notable absences include Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, and Kane Williamson, all engaged in IPL action. Other unavailable players include Tim Southee, Colin Munro, and Will Young.

The coaching staff, led by Gary Stead, includes Luke Ronchi and Brendon Donkers. The team departs for Pakistan on April 12 for matches starting April 18.