KP Cabinet Set to Swear-In Following Imran Khan’s Approval

The majority of the selected cabinet members were unaware that they had been chosen by Imran Khan.

Peshawar: The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa cabinet is poised to be sworn in today, following approval from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) founder, Imran Khan, during a meeting with Chief Minister Ali Amin Gandapur in Adiala jail, Rawalpindi, as reported by the media on Wednesday.

Chief Minister Gandapur confirmed discussions about the cabinet formation with Khan during their recent meeting. “Cabinet members will take oath today,” he announced.

Upon returning to Peshawar, Gandapur promptly instructed relevant authorities to organize the incoming cabinet members’ oath-taking ceremony at the Governor’s House.

Interestingly, many of the chosen cabinet members were unaware of their selection, revealing a lack of transparency. Sources indicate that Gandapur refrained from disclosing the names under pressure from certain factions within the party.

A list of proposed cabinet members was circulated, including Taimur Khan Jhagra for finance and health portfolios. Other names included Aqibullah Khan, Faisal Khan Tarakai, Shakeel Khan, Shafiullah Khan, Meena Khan Afridi, Qasim Ali Shah, Khaliqur Rahman, Mian Omar, Dr. Amjad Ali Khan, Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Shafi Jan, Akbar Ayub, Zahir Shah Toru, Riaz Khan, Anwar Zaib Khan, and Adnan Qadri.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *